D-Day Diary

Bill Sr was there.

My grandfather’s secret D-Day journal

3 Likes

How come the landing craft weren’t equipped with antiaircraft guns shooting through a slit in the craft’s front? Inquiring minds want to know.

It’s fucking astounding that idea came into yer head and ya did not chase it away immediately

I admit that I have no military experience(have at it) but I think that it is something to think about. Those German pillboxes were responsible for the slaughter of almost 9,000 allied troops on D-Day.

Even a ‘landing’ craft specifically designed and dedicated for assault use would be useful…IMHO. It could be stabilized.

Be Creative boys.

So let me get this straight - fucking 15 inch guns from the battleships did not have much effect, but guns in a bobbing up and down ocean that had a life expectancy of 5 minutes would.

You shud pose that question on quora

https://www.quora.com/

There’s some good stuff on quora, but jeepers everyday it seems like another 12 year old is asking "Who would win in a bar fight, an Army Ranger or a Navy Seal? or Could a Delta Operator beat up a Spetznats guy?

No one is really asking that - they jus make it up to get hits

If you ask a Road Pavement question there and see what happens, then what do you do?

1 Like

A story on Q where this guy took in a stray cat

couple days later the cat is on the roof
so he get a ladder and carefully gets the cat

5 minutes later the cat is on the roof and he sez the hell with ya
2 minutes later the cat followed him in the house

I had a small cat that would jump from the top of my car to the rafters in the garage - 7 fucking feet straight up - first time I got her

second time she found her own way down - I knew she ready to come in when I heard her hit the car roof

then she her way into the soffit and and use to go around the house till I blocked it